ASSIGNMENT 13- DUA THAT MENTIONS SATARA

There’s a beautiful supplication from the sunnah in which the verb of satara is used. Part of the morning and evening adhkaar (remembrance) is that the Prophet(saw) used to supplicate:
www-ward2u-com-ola-aleslam-280
O Allah, I ask You for pardon and well-being in this life and the next. O Allah, I ask You for pardon and well-being in my religious and worldly affairs, and my family and my wealth. O Allah, veil my weaknesses (Allahumma-stur ‘awraatee) and set at ease my dismay. O Allah, preserve me from the front and from behind and on my right and on my left and from above, and I take refuge with You lest I be swallowed up by the earth. [Ibn Maajah, saheeh]
Memorize this comprehensive dua’, make it part of your daily routine, and get immensely rewarded for invoking As-Sitteer and reviving a sunnah of the Prophet salallahu ’alayhi wa sallam!

Leave a Reply

